VS

incident.io vs Rootly: pricing compared

Plans, list prices and what a team of 5, 10 or 25 pays on each, from Surba's catalog of Engineering tools. Updated for 2026.

At a glance

Side by side

incident.io starts at $19/user/mo (Team) and Rootly at $20/user/mo (Incident Response). For 10 people that's $190 vs $200 a month: incident.io is $10 a month (5%) cheaper than Rootly on list price.

incident.io

Cheaper for 10 people

From$19/user/mo

10 people: $190 a month · $2,280 a year

  • Free plan (Basic)
  • Up to 21% off yearly
  • No startup credits listed
  • 3 plans · priced per user

Rootly

Engineering

From$20/user/mo

10 people: $200 a month · $2,400 a year

  • No free plan
  • No yearly discount listed
  • No startup credits listed
  • 2 plans · priced per user

Plans

incident.io and Rootly plans

Every plan with a public price, in US dollars.

incident.io

  • Basic

    Slack/Teams incident response · Status page, single-team on-call

    Free

  • Team

    Multi-team on-call and alerting · Workflows · On-call add-on +$10/user

    $19/user/mo

  • Pro

    Custom dashboards and insights · Private incidents · On-call add-on +$20/user

    $25/user/mo

Per user per month. Team $15/user/month billed annually (~21% saving); Pro billing period not specified. On-call only: $20/user/month (contact sales). Enterprise: contact sales.

Prices from incident.io's pricing page, checked 26 Oct 2026.

Rootly

  • Incident Response

    Slack-native incident workflows · Status pages included

    $20/user/mo

  • On-Call

    On-call scheduling and paging · Escalation policies

    $20/user/mo

Per user per month; billing period not stated. AI SRE (requires Incident Response) and Enterprise: contact sales; bundle discount available. Startup program up to 50% off. No free plan; typical 2-week trial.

Prices from Rootly's pricing page, checked 26 Oct 2026.

Team cost

What each costs your team

Entry paid plans, per month and per year at list price.

incident.io and Rootly cost by team size
Teamincident.io (Team)Rootly (Incident Response)Difference
5 people$95$1,140/yr$100$1,200/yrincident.io $5 less a month
10 people$190$2,280/yr$200$2,400/yrincident.io $10 less a month
25 people$475$5,700/yr$500$6,000/yrincident.io $25 less a month

incident.io is priced per user. Rootly is priced per user. Per-user prices are multiplied by the team; per-plan prices aren't. Before tax; yearly discounts not applied.

FAQ

incident.io vs Rootly: questions

Which is cheaper, incident.io or Rootly?

incident.io starts at $19/user/mo (Team) and Rootly at $20/user/mo (Incident Response). For 10 people that's $190 vs $200 a month: incident.io is $10 a month (5%) cheaper than Rootly on list price. Compare features too: the cheaper plan isn't always the closer match.

Do incident.io and Rootly have free plans?

incident.io has a free plan (Basic). Rootly has no free plan in Surba's catalog.

Are incident.io and Rootly cheaper if you pay yearly?

incident.io lists up to 21% off yearly billing. Surba's catalog lists no yearly discount for Rootly.

More comparisons

Other Engineering comparisons

Paying for incident.io or Rootly? Track it in Surba.

Surba reminds you before every renewal, shows your whole software spend in your currency, and flags tools that overlap — like these two.