Rootly pricing in 2026
Incident management, on-call and AI SRE platform integrated with Slack. Every plan from Rootly's pricing page (checked 26 Oct 2026), what a team of 5, 10 or 25 would pay, the price in your currency and cheaper alternatives.
Starts at
$20per user a month
Incident Response for 10 people: $200 a month
Plans
Rootly plans and prices
2 plans with a public price, in US dollars.
Incident Response
Entry paid plan$20per user / month
- Slack-native incident workflows
- Status pages included
On-Call
$20per user / month
- On-call scheduling and paging
- Escalation policies
Per user per month; billing period not stated. AI SRE (requires Incident Response) and Enterprise: contact sales; bundle discount available. Startup program up to 50% off. No free plan; typical 2-week trial.
Prices from Rootly's pricing page, checked 26 Oct 2026. Prices are per user. Taxes, seat minimums and promotions vary.
Team cost
What Rootly costs a team of 5, 10 or 25
Per-user list price × team size: a month, with the year below.
| Plan | 5 people | 10 people | 25 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Incident Response$20/user/mo | $100/mo$1,200/yr a year | $200/mo$2,400/yr a year | $500/mo$6,000/yr a year |
| On-Call$20/user/mo | $100/mo$1,200/yr a year | $200/mo$2,400/yr a year | $500/mo$6,000/yr a year |
Before tax, at list price.
Local prices
Rootly in naira, shillings, cedis, rand, pounds and euros
Incident Response, the entry paid plan, converted from US dollars.
| Currency | Per user / mo | 10 people / mo |
|---|---|---|
| NGNNigerian naira (NGN) | ₦26,686 | ₦266,860 |
| KESKenyan shilling (KES) | KSh2,597 | KSh25,975 |
| GHSGhanaian cedi (GHS) | GH₵232.44 | GH₵2,324 |
| ZARSouth African rand (ZAR) | R331.98 | R3,320 |
| GBPBritish pound (GBP) | £14.96 | £149.56 |
| EUREuro (EUR) | €17.84 | €178.43 |
Indicative only: converted at Surba's daily exchange rates from 26 Oct 2026 (₦1,334 = $1). Unless Rootly bills you in your own currency, your bank's rate and card fees decide what you're charged.
Alternatives
Cheaper alternatives to Rootly
Tools in Surba's catalog that cost a team of 10 less a month on their entry plan than Rootly's Incident Response.
Compare
Rootly compared
Plans and team costs side by side.
FAQ
Rootly pricing questions
How much does Rootly cost per user?
Rootly's paid plans run from $20 to $20 per user a month according to Rootly's pricing page (checked 26 Oct 2026) (Incident Response $20 and On-Call $20). Per user per month; billing period not stated. AI SRE (requires Incident Response) and Enterprise: contact sales; bundle discount available. Startup program up to 50% off. No free plan; typical 2-week trial.
Does Rootly have a free plan?
Not in Surba's catalog. The cheapest listed plan is Incident Response at $20 per user a month.
How much does Rootly cost for a team of 10?
On Incident Response, 10 people pay about $200 a month, or $2,400 a year, before tax.
How much is Rootly in naira?
At an indicative rate of ₦1,334 per $1 (26 Oct 2026), Incident Response at $20 is about ₦26,686 per user a month. Your bank's exchange rate and card fees decide the final charge.
What are cheaper alternatives to Rootly?
In Surba's catalog, env zero (free plan), Spacelift (free plan) and Appcircle (free plan) cost less for a team of 10 on their entry plans. Compare features before you switch: the cheapest plan isn't always the closest match.
Engineering
More Engineering tools
Track Rootly and every other subscription in one place.
Surba reminds you before Rootly renews, shows your whole software spend in your currency, and flags overlapping tools and unused seats.