Roadie pricing in 2026
Managed Backstage developer portal with software catalog, TechDocs and scaffolder templates. Every plan from Roadie's pricing page (checked 26 Oct 2026), what a team of 5, 10 or 25 would pay, the price in your currency and cheaper alternatives.
Starts at
$24per user a month
Teams for 10 people: $240 a month
Plans
Roadie plans and prices
1 plan with a public price, in US dollars.
Teams
$24per user / month
- Per developer, 50 to 150 developers
- Managed Backstage catalog, TechDocs
- SSO, 75+ plugins
Teams ($24 per developer/month) and Growth (custom, 100+ developers) are marked 'existing subscribers only' on the pricing page; billing cycle not stated. Enterprise Context: custom pricing. Non-coders can log in free.
Prices from Roadie's pricing page, checked 26 Oct 2026. Prices are per user. Taxes, seat minimums and promotions vary.
Team cost
What Roadie costs a team of 5, 10 or 25
Per-user list price × team size: a month, with the year below.
| Plan | 5 people | 10 people | 25 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teams$24/user/mo | $120/mo$1,440/yr a year | $240/mo$2,880/yr a year | $600/mo$7,200/yr a year |
Before tax, at list price.
Local prices
Roadie in naira, shillings, cedis, rand, pounds and euros
Teams, the entry paid plan, converted from US dollars.
| Currency | Per user / mo | 10 people / mo |
|---|---|---|
| NGNNigerian naira (NGN) | ₦32,023 | ₦320,232 |
| KESKenyan shilling (KES) | KSh3,117 | KSh31,170 |
| GHSGhanaian cedi (GHS) | GH₵278.93 | GH₵2,789 |
| ZARSouth African rand (ZAR) | R398.37 | R3,984 |
| GBPBritish pound (GBP) | £17.95 | £179.47 |
| EUREuro (EUR) | €21.41 | €214.11 |
Indicative only: converted at Surba's daily exchange rates from 26 Oct 2026 (₦1,334 = $1). Unless Roadie bills you in your own currency, your bank's rate and card fees decide what you're charged.
Alternatives
Cheaper alternatives to Roadie
Tools in Surba's catalog that cost a team of 10 less a month on their entry plan than Roadie's Teams.
Compare
Roadie compared
Plans and team costs side by side.
FAQ
Roadie pricing questions
How much does Roadie cost per user?
Roadie's paid plans run $24 per user a month according to Roadie's pricing page (checked 26 Oct 2026) (Teams $24). Teams ($24 per developer/month) and Growth (custom, 100+ developers) are marked 'existing subscribers only' on the pricing page; billing cycle not stated. Enterprise Context: custom pricing. Non-coders can log in free.
Does Roadie have a free plan?
Not in Surba's catalog. The cheapest listed plan is Teams at $24 per user a month.
How much does Roadie cost for a team of 10?
On Teams, 10 people pay about $240 a month, or $2,880 a year, before tax.
How much is Roadie in naira?
At an indicative rate of ₦1,334 per $1 (26 Oct 2026), Teams at $24 is about ₦32,023 per user a month. Your bank's exchange rate and card fees decide the final charge.
What are cheaper alternatives to Roadie?
In Surba's catalog, env zero (free plan), Spacelift (free plan) and Appcircle (free plan) cost less for a team of 10 on their entry plans. Compare features before you switch: the cheapest plan isn't always the closest match.
Engineering
More Engineering tools
Track Roadie and every other subscription in one place.
Surba reminds you before Roadie renews, shows your whole software spend in your currency, and flags overlapping tools and unused seats.