PubNub pricing in 2026
Realtime messaging, presence and push infrastructure for chat, IoT and live app features. How PubNub charges, its plans and the alternatives.
Billing
Pay as you use
Plans
PubNub plans and prices
2 plans with a public price, in US dollars.
Free
$0No fixed fee · pay per use
- 200 MAU or 1M transactions
- 1 GB storage (7 days)
- No credit card required
Starter
$98/ month
- 1,000 MAU included
- Up to 6 months data storage
- 30 serverless functions
Priced by monthly active users (MAU). Starter extra MAU billed month-to-month (rate not stated). Pro is contact sales; page publishes estimates e.g. ~$190/mo for 1,000 MAU, ~$550/mo for 10,000 MAU on annual commitment, and ~$3,000/mo from 100,000 MAU.
Prices from PubNub's pricing page, checked 26 Oct 2026. Usage-based: the bill depends on volume, so these are starting points, not a quote. Taxes, seat minimums and promotions vary.
Alternatives
Alternatives to PubNub
Similar tools in Surba's catalog, cheapest first.
FAQ
PubNub pricing questions
How does PubNub charge?
PubNub is usage-based: you pay for what you use (transactions, messages, compute and so on) rather than a fixed subscription, so the bill depends on volume. Plans according to PubNub's pricing page (checked 26 Oct 2026): Starter $98 a month. Priced by monthly active users (MAU). Starter extra MAU billed month-to-month (rate not stated). Pro is contact sales; page publishes estimates e.g. ~$190/mo for 1,000 MAU, ~$550/mo for 10,000 MAU on annual commitment, and ~$3,000/mo from 100,000 MAU. There is no fixed monthly fee on Free.
How much is PubNub in naira?
At an indicative rate of ₦1,334 per $1 (26 Oct 2026), Starter at $98 is about ₦130,761 a month. Your bank's exchange rate and card fees decide the final charge.
Engineering
More Engineering tools
Track PubNub and every other subscription in one place.
Surba records what you pay PubNub each month next to your subscriptions, shows your whole software spend in your currency, and flags overlapping tools.