Duo Security pricing in 2026
Every plan from Duo Security's pricing page (checked 26 Oct 2026), what a team of 5, 10 or 25 would pay, the price in your currency and cheaper alternatives.
Starts at
$3per user a month
Essentials for 10 people: $30 a month
- Free plan
Plans
Duo Security plans and prices
4 plans with a public price, in US dollars.
Free
$0Free plan
- Up to 10 users
- MFA
Essentials
Entry paid plan$3per user / month
- Per user
- SSO, passwordless
Advantage
$6per user / month
- Per user
- Risk-based authentication
Premier
$9per user / month
- Per user
- VPN-less remote access
Billing frequency not stated on page; licenses sold in increments of 10 (<100 users) or 25.
Prices from Duo Security's pricing page, checked 26 Oct 2026. Prices are per user. Taxes, seat minimums and promotions vary.
Team cost
What Duo Security costs a team of 5, 10 or 25
Per-user list price × team size: a month, with the year below.
| Plan | 5 people | 10 people | 25 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| FreeFree plan | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Essentials$3/user/mo | $15/mo$180/yr a year | $30/mo$360/yr a year | $75/mo$900/yr a year |
| Advantage$6/user/mo | $30/mo$360/yr a year | $60/mo$720/yr a year | $150/mo$1,800/yr a year |
| Premier$9/user/mo | $45/mo$540/yr a year | $90/mo$1,080/yr a year | $225/mo$2,700/yr a year |
Free plans usually cap users or features — check Free's limits before planning on it for a team. Before tax, at list price.
Local prices
Duo Security in naira, shillings, cedis, rand, pounds and euros
Essentials, the entry paid plan, converted from US dollars.
| Currency | Per user / mo | 10 people / mo |
|---|---|---|
| NGNNigerian naira (NGN) | ₦4,003 | ₦40,029 |
| KESKenyan shilling (KES) | KSh389.62 | KSh3,896 |
| GHSGhanaian cedi (GHS) | GH₵34.87 | GH₵348.66 |
| ZARSouth African rand (ZAR) | R49.80 | R497.96 |
| GBPBritish pound (GBP) | £2.24 | £22.43 |
| EUREuro (EUR) | €2.68 | €26.76 |
Indicative only: converted at Surba's daily exchange rates from 26 Oct 2026 (₦1,334 = $1). Unless Duo Security bills you in your own currency, your bank's rate and card fees decide what you're charged.
Alternatives
Cheaper alternatives to Duo Security
Tools in Surba's catalog that cost a team of 10 less a month on their entry plan than Duo Security's Essentials.
FAQ
Duo Security pricing questions
How much does Duo Security cost per user?
Duo Security's paid plans run from $3 to $9 per user a month according to Duo Security's pricing page (checked 26 Oct 2026) (Essentials $3, Advantage $6 and Premier $9). Billing frequency not stated on page; licenses sold in increments of 10 (<100 users) or 25. There is also a free plan (Free).
Does Duo Security have a free plan?
Yes. Duo Security's Free plan costs $0 and includes up to 10 users and mFA. Free plans usually limit users, history or features, so check what you'd outgrow.
How much does Duo Security cost for a team of 10?
On Essentials, 10 people pay about $30 a month, or $360 a year, before tax.
How much is Duo Security in naira?
At an indicative rate of ₦1,334 per $1 (26 Oct 2026), Essentials at $3 is about ₦4,003 per user a month. Your bank's exchange rate and card fees decide the final charge.
What are cheaper alternatives to Duo Security?
In Surba's catalog, GitGuardian (free plan), Qualys (free plan) and Bitwarden ($1.65/user/mo) cost less for a team of 10 on their entry plans. Compare features before you switch: the cheapest plan isn't always the closest match.
Security
More Security tools
Track Duo Security and every other subscription in one place.
Surba reminds you before Duo Security renews, shows your whole software spend in your currency, and flags overlapping tools and unused seats.